Ducksters: Ancient Egypt This weblink provides links to many topics on Ancient Egypt, including timeline, monuments and geography, culture and people. Ducksters is a good source of beginning research.
Ancient Egypt This weblink is to Gale in Context Online Collection and covers a brief historical overview, including a timeline.
History for Kids: Ancient Egyptian Gods This weblink is a good beginner source of information on Ancient Egyptian Gods.
National Geographic Kids: Gods and Goddesses This weblink is a good beginner source of information by National Geographic on Gods and Goddesses.
Ancient Egyptian Religion This weblink is to the entry on Ancient Egyptian Reliigion written by Joshua J. Mark for the Ancient History Encyclopedia website.
Ancient Egyptian Gods and Goddesses This weblink by Mark Millmore covers information on a number of Gods and Goddesses.
Meet the Egyptian Gods This weblink is to a webpage on the author Rick Riordan's website. Rick Riordan wrote the fantasy fiction series Kane Chronicles set in Ancient Egypt.
Egyptian Culture This weblink on Egyptian culture by Ancient History Encyclopedia was written by Joshua J. Mark.
Ancient Egypt This weblink by Encyclopedia Britannica covers an introduction to Ancient Egypt civilisation.
Women in Ancient Egyptian Society This weblink is to an article on women in Ancient Eygptian Society in the Ancient History Encyclopedia by Lucy de Masson.
History Today The Christopher Brennan Library has an online subscription to History Today. Use the Passwords Libguide to access login details. The latest issue (not for loan) and past issues are available in print form in the library.
The Christopher Brennan Library has many suitable books for this unit of work under 932 in the information collection.
A CLOSED RESERVE has been put together to enable students equal access to the library books on this topic.
Kane Chronicles series by
It follows the story of Carter and Sadie Kane, and their discovery that they are the most powerful Egyptian magicians to be born in hundreds of years. As the Egyptian gods begin to awaken, the siblings must fight the forces of Chaos in order to maintain Ma'at.
Secrets of the Tombs series by
Summary: When Ryan Flint accompanies his journalist mother to an archaeological expedition in Egypt's Valley of the Kings, he isn't expecting life-threatening danger and a 3,000-year-old murder mystery - but that's exactly what he finds! Before he knows it, he has joined forces with Cleo McNeil, an archaeologist's daughter, to solve secret codes, discover an ancient treasure and outwit a strange cult intent on gaining possession of the relic. Can Ryan and Cleo unravel the mystery and solve the Phoenix Code before it's too late?
