Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Authors: Sarah J Maas

Sites and Interviews

Sarah J Maas on Goodreads

The World of Sarah J Maas on tumblr

Podcast about writing on 88 Cups of Tea



Biography & Bibliography

Sarah J. Maas is the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series and A Court of Thorns and Roses series. Sarah wrote the first incarnation of the Throne of Glass series when she was just sixteen, and it has now sold in thirty-five languages. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. 

She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Hamilton College in 2008 with a degree in Creative Writing and a minor in Religious Studies.


  • Throne of Glass series
    • Throne of Glass (2012)
    • Crown of Midnight (2013)
    • Heir of Fire (2014)
    • Queen of Shadows (2015)
    • Empire of Storms (2016)
    • Tower of Dawn (2017)
    • Kingdom of Ash (2018)
  • Throne of Glass novellas
    • The Assassin's Blade (2014)
    • The Assassin and the Pirate Lord (2012)
    • The Assassin and the Desert (2012)
    • The Assassin and the Underworld (2012)
    • The Assassin and the Empire (2012)
    • The Assassin and the Healer (2013)
    • Throne of Glass Colouring Book (2016)
    • The World of Throne of Glass
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses series
    • A Court of Thorns and Roses (2015)
    • A Court of Mist and Fury (2016)
    • A Court of Wings and Ruin (2017)
    • A Court of Frost and Starlight (2018)
    • A Court of Silver Flames (2021)
  • Crescent City series
    • House of Earth and Blood (2020)
    • House of Sky and Breath (2022)


  • The Starkillers Cycle (2014)
  • Catwoman: Soulstealer (2018)

Sarah discusses her writing

Book Trailers