Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Databases: Home

Databases

Databases

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

 

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. This database is particularly useful for senior students wanting to access academic journals for authoritative content. Students can create a personal Account which is useful to collate their research. You do not need to login.


World Book Online has a great range of resources available for your research. Student is for middle school students. Advanced for years 11 and 12. Please check the Passwords page for logon details.

Academic OneFile

Gale Literary Index

Gale eBooks

Global Issues

High School

News

Power Search

Subject Specific Databases

ENGLISH

 

HISTORY

Access resources and primary source documents from this comprehensive archive HERE.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search History Extra's catalogue of articles from BBC History Magazine and BBC History Revealed. The latest issue (not for loan) and past issues are available in print form in the library. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

History Today The Christopher Brennan Library has an online subscription to History Today. Ask your friendly librarian for the logon details to gain access. The latest issue (not for loan) and past issues are available in print form in the library. 

SCIENCE

New Scientist The Christopher Brennan Library has an online subscription to New Scientist. Ask your friendly librarian for the logon details to gain access. The latest issue (not for loan) and past issues are available in print form in the library. 

Login Details & Passwords

General Research Platforms

The Australian Bureau of Statistics are Australia’s national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information. We tell the real story of Australia, its economy and its people by bringing life and meaning to numbers.

Other Libraries

 

 

State Library of NSW: eResources 

 

Browse the State Library of NSW collection of eResources including journals, databases, eBooks and research guides. 

Joining the State Library of NSW is very easy and freely available. 


Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It's more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives and other research organisations and gives you tools to explore and build. Trove is created and maintained by the National Library of Australia.

National Library of Australia: eResources Locate indexes, full-text ejournals, websites and guides available through the NLA on a range of topics. Some access requires membership to the library, which is free and easily accessible. 

The National Archives of Australia collects and preserves Australian Government records that reflects Australian history and identity. This is a suitable resource for History students.