Skip to main content

CBL Readers' Cup Challenge: CBL Readers' Cup Challenge

CBL Readers' Cup Rules


  • The Readers' Cup runs from 22 May to 25 August, 2017.

  • Online submission forms must be completed by 11:59 pm, 25 August 2017.  

  • Students must read from the set booklist for their year level.

  • To be eligible students must read from at least six (6) genre categories.

  • One point is awarded for every book read. 

  • An additional 10 points will be awarded if books are read from ALL categories.

  • The Christopher Brennan Library Readers’ Cup will be awarded to the overall point winner for the challenge.

CBL Readers' Cup Challenge Entry Forms

Remember to sign in to your student account to access entry forms.


The aim of the CBL Readers' Cup Challenge is to reward students who have a love of reading and encourage reluctant readers to participate and discover enjoyment from reading, by suggesting good books. A prize of either a $30 Dymocks voucher or $30 itunes card will be awarded to the student with the most points from each year level, and the overall winner will be awarded The Christopher Brennan Readers' Cup.

Year 7 CBL Readers' Cup Booklist

Year 8 CBL Readers' Cup Booklist

Year 9 CBL Readers' Cup Booklist

Year 10 CBL Readers' Cup Booklist