Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religious Education: Godcast

About

This LibGuide will help you with your podcasting assessment task in Year 7 Religious Education.

Useful Weblinks

BAPTISMAL AND CONFIRMATION NAMES

Baptismal and Confirmation Names - This list offers a wide range of resources and information about your baptismal and confirmation names. 

Christian names - This weblink from the Catholic Encyclopedia explains further the reason behind Christian names. 

SAINT MARY MACKILLOP

Mary Helen MacKillop - This weblink from the Australian Dictionary of Biography gives information about the life of Saint Mary MacKillop.

Mary MacKillop's Story - This weblink from the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Sacred Heart gives information about the life of Saint Mary MacKillop.

Saint Mary MacKillop - This weblink is the official site for Saint Mary MacKillop.

Saint Mary MacKillop - This encyclopedia article gives information about the life of Saint Mary MacKillop.

MARY THE MOTHER OF GOD

Mary - This encyclopedia article gives information about Mary Mother of God. 

The Blessed Virgin Mary - This encyclopedia article from the Catholic Encyclopedia gives information about Mary Mother of God. 

Videos

Databases

Click on the image below to access Riverview Libraries' wide range of databases for your research. 

Books in the CBL